IIIT Vadodara-International Campus Diu

(Satellite campus of IIIT Vadodara)

Internal Complaints Committee

The Internal Complaints Committee of IIIT Vadodara - International Campus Diu was constituted in accordance with the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition, and Redressal) Act, 2013.  

  Presiding Officer

  Dr. Deepika Gupta
  Assistant Professor
  Email:  deepika_gupta@diu.iiitvadodara.ac.in  


  Dr. Varun Kumar
  Email:  varun_kumar@diu.iiitvadodara.ac.in

  Ms. Prita Jha
  Founder and President, Peace and Equality Cell(PEC)
  Members from amongst non-governmental Organizations

  Ms. Nitu Singh Bhaduria
  Institute Counsellor
  Email: counselor@iiitvadodara.ac.in

  Dr. Gaurav Pareek
  Assistant Professor
  PIC Students Affairs
  Email: gaurav_pareek@diu.iiitvadodara.ac.in

  Dr. Vikas Kumar
  Assistant Professor
  Email: vikas_kumar@diu.iiitvadodara.ac.in   

The committee is committed to address the following:

Prevention, prohibition and redressal of sexual harassment of women -- faculty, staff students, regardless of the duration and nature of association with the Institute.

Organization of gender sensitization programmes and other measures for campus residents to ensure knowledge and awareness of rights, entitlements and responsibilities spelled out in the Sexual Harassment Act, 2013.

We advise you to read the Act carefully to identify sexual harassment and also keep the following in mind as signals of the same: Attempts to influence/intimidate by linking professional advancement with sexual favors, or creating a hostile work environment through (for instance) sexually colored conversations, letters, telephone calls and text messages, or making demeaning comments about women's roles in society are all cases of sexual harassment.